Happy Fall and watercolor classes

This week has been cloudy, misty and downright wet. It has rained for three days straight.

image

St Stephen's church in morning fog

The morning fog is thick. We have had the most wonderful sunsets, when it clears.
With all the rain, Carol and I have been busy watercoloring. We are working on the Val Webb watercolor lettering.

image

Negative Space lettering by Margaret


First try… next is the letter bubbles.
image

Margaret's


image

Carol's


These bubbles are so much harder than they look. I am almost finished mine.
Carol finished her’s and is now on to the next couple lessons.
image

Carol's lettering with floral border


image

Carol's blue bird with banner


I think these two paintings by Carol are just beautiful.
The Val Webb class is wonderful, the videos are clear and concise. Very easy to follow along with Val. Only negative is that it seems like she shuts off access to videos after 3 months or so. I am not sure I can finish the class in time.
image

Pear from Weds. Night Classes

On Wednesday night, I am taking a watercolor basics at the Perry Hall high school thru the county adult ed. Wow! What luck a friend Nancy Van Meter is teaching the class and is doing a great. I am learning so much. Watercolor is so tricky.

image

Mini pumkin by Margaret


I am almost finished. I am working toward trying to get in 6+ hours of art work per week. Right now I am running about 4. The more time working the better I will become….thats the theory at least….lol. ( I don’t count painting and varnishing floors as art time :( I am finishing up my sons room floor)
I am looking forward to more painting.

Categories: Art Educations, art expedition, art supplies, Art Supplies and Equipment, Art Techniques, Art Workshops, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Happy Fall and watercolor classes

  1. What a beautiful church scene. Even in fog and dark weather there is beauty! Love all the projects…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

