Walking Shoes – from the ground up

image

Carol and I have been debating what kind of shoes or boots should we use. High heels are not practical. So we both decided on good walking shoes, a pair of low heeled shoes for “dress” and of course the flip flop for outdoor showers. (More on that later)
We went over to Kenilworth Mall in Towson MD and checked out Comfort One Shoes. Luck was with me, I loved the young lady shoe salesclerk Anna.  She helped me  find a nice pair of comfortable walking shoes in leather/suede. Diane by aetrex. The shoe is light weight, leather and comfortable. Carol found her shoes in southern maryland.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Walking Shoes – from the ground up

  1. As someone who buys walking shoes often, I haven’t heard of those brands before. I really like Comfort One Shoes and their Naot Chief Oily Brown Nubuck Tie model looks really slick. Thanks for posting this otherwise I never would have seen them!

    • Hi Reggie,
      6 months later. My shoes are very comfortable. No backaches! The sole is wearing very well. They worked out well for light hiking, if I were doing heavy hiking I would buy a shoe with a different sole. I also invested in a set of shoe dryers by Red Wing. Wow, they dry my shoes and make them fresh smelling. I jam these things in my shoes at night and take them out in morning. Called ODOR CHECK by Red Wing @ $20.00
      Thank you for your note.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

